• WSGA Facebook
  • WSGA Twitter
  • WSGA YouTube
  • WSGA Instagram
Washington Golf Pass

WSGA Women’s Amateur Championship

WSGA Women’s Amateur Championship
WSGA Rewards

Women's Amateur, Mid-Amateur, Senior Amateur and Super Senior Amateur Championships are run concurrently.

Date: June 25-27, 2019

Location: Sudden Valley Golf & Country Club, Bellingham, Wash.

Lodging: WSGA Rewards offer large discounts on hotel bookings for all WSGA members.


*NEW* WSGA Women's Referral Program

Eligibility: Entries are open to amateur female golfers who: (a) are members in good standing of a WSGA member club; and (b) have an active GHIN number and USGA Handicap Index, issued by a WSGA member club, not exceeding 16.4 at the time of entry.

Age: No age requirements

Format: 54-hole Individual Stroke Play (gross only). In the event of a tie for the gross championship, the winner will be decided immediately by a hole-by-hole playoff. The Women's Amateur and Women's Mid-Amateur Championships will be run concurrently. Each championship will play from a separate set of tees.

Handicap Limit: 16.4

Field Limit: The field will be comprised of the first 48 amateur and 24 mid-amateur women to submit an entry application. Since both Championships are conducted concurrently, the WSGA reserves the right to modify the field limits to achieve a full field of 72 players.

Entry Fee: $200

Cart Fee: Carts are not permitted in the Amateur Championship. Spectator carts are not permitted.

Entry Deadline: June 10, 2019 at 4:30 p.m. (PDT)

Entry Includes: Three rounds of championship play, one hosted practice round, warm up range balls, tee prize, lunch following second round play and Kusak crystal awards for top finishers.

WSGA Performance Points: Awarded to Champion (100 pts.), Runner-up (75 pts.), Top-5 (50 pts), Top-10 (25 pts.), Top-15 (15 pts.), and Top-20 (5 pts.) finishers.


  • Champions earn an exemption into the 11th Annual WSGA Champion of Champions being played at The Home Course in DuPont, WA in April of 2020.
  • Champion earns an exemption into the 27th WSGA Women's Amateur Championship to be played in June of 2020.
  • Champion earns an exemption into the 119th PNGA Women's Amateur Championship to be played in July of 2020.

Past Champions:

Women's Amateur Championship

Year Venue Champion
2018 Lake Spanaway Golf Course Olivia Benzin
2017 The Home Course Julianne Alvarez
2016 Sunland Golf and Country Club Marianne Li
2015 The Cedars at Dungeness Alivia Brown
2014 Port Ludlow Golf Club Jordan Ferreira
2013 Twin Lakes Golf and Country Club Mallory Kent
2012 Rainier Golf and Country Club Karinn Dickinson
2011 The Home Course Erynne Lee
2010 The Cedars at Dungeness Pamela Burneski
2009 Oakbrook Golf and Country Club Pamela Burneski
2008 Sunland Golf and Country Club Stephanie Corey
2007 Wing Point Golf and Country Club Paige Gifford
2006 Rainier Golf Country Club Kim Shin
2005 Whispering Firs Golf Course Renee Skidmore
2004 Kitsap Golf and Country Club Blair Ressler
2003 Longview Country Club Amy Wang
2002 Yakima Country Club Paige Mackenzie
2001 Sunland Golf and Country Club Kelli Kamimura
2000 Alderbrook Golf and Yacht Club Molly Cooper
1999 Sand Point Golf Club Jimin Kang
1998 Bellingham Golf and Country Club Chiharu Yamaguchi
1997 Manito Golf and Country Club Molly Cooper
1996 Useless Bay Golf and Country Club Chikage Niwa
1995 Mill Creek Country Club Heather Graff
1994 Twin Lakes Golf and Country Club Caroline Spielberg

Featured Links: