• WSGA Facebook
  • WSGA Twitter
  • WSGA YouTube
  • WSGA Instagram
Washington Golf Pass

WSGA Men’s Mid-Amateur Championship

WSGA Men’s Mid-Amateur Championship
WSGA Rewards

Date: August 28-29, 2019

Location: Mill Creek Country Club, Mill Creek, Wash.

Lodging: WSGA Rewards offer large discounts on hotel bookings for all WSGA members.


Eligibility: Entries are open to amateur golfers who: a) are members in good standing of a WSGA member club, b) meet the age requirements, and c) have an active GHIN number and Handicap Index issued by a WSGA member club not exceeding 9.9, at the time of entry.

Age Limit: Entrants must be 25 years of age or older by August 28, 2019

Format: 36-hole Individual Stroke Play Competition (gross only). Players will be flighted based on course handicap. In the event of a tie, the winner will be decided immediately by a hole-by-hole playoff.

Tee Times: 7:30 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. off the #1 tee each day

Handicap Limit: 9.9

Field Limit: 120 (Field fill method: Exempt players followed by order of entry receipt)

Entry Fee: $195

Cart Fee: $40 per rider. Includes both rounds and must be paid during registration. Spectator carts are not permitted.

Entry Deadline: August 7, 2019 at 4:30 p.m. (PDT)

Entry Includes: Two rounds of championship play, one hosted practice round, warm up range balls, tee prize, lunch following final round play, Kusak crystal awards for top-finishers and a merchandise payout ($4,000 based on a full field).

Stroke Limit: Players must return a score within 15 strokes of the course rating in at least one of the championship rounds. Failure to do so will disqualify the player from entering the WSGA Men's Mid-Amateur Championship for a minimum of one year.

WSGA Men’s Mid-Amateur Performance Points: Awarded to Champion (75 pts.), Runner-up (50 pts.), Top-5 (25 pts.), Top-10 (15 pts.), and Top-15 (5 pts.) finishers.


  • Champion earns an exemption into the 11th WSGA Mid-Amateur Championship to be played in August of 2020.
  • Champion earns an exemption into the 36th PNGA Mid-Amateur Championship to be played in September of 2020.
  • Champions earn an exemption into the 11th Annual WSGA Champion of Champions at The Home Course in DuPont, Wash. in April of 2020.


Past Champions
Year Name Venue
2018 Reid Hatley Suncadia Resort - Rope Rider
2017 Michael Ciez Wine Valley Golf Club
2016 Reid Hatley Gamble Sands
2015 Tom Brandes Fairwood Golf & Country Club
2014 Tom Hale RMG Club at Oakbrook
2013 Bjorn Bjorke Suncadia Resort - Rope Rider
2012 Tom Brandes Moses Lake Golf Club
2011 Stephen Lee Loomis Trail Golf Club
2010 Mike Haack Wine Valley Golf Club

Featured Links: