• WSGA Facebook
  • WSGA Twitter
  • WSGA YouTube
  • WSGA Instagram
Washington Golf Pass

WSGA Men’s Best-Ball Championship

WSGA Men’s Best-Ball Championship
WSGA Rewards

Men's and Senior Men's Best-Ball Championships are run concurrently.

Date: May 16-17, 2019

Location: Canterwood Golf & Country Club, Gig Harbor, Wash.

Lodging: WSGA Rewards offer large discounts on hotel bookings for all WSGA members.


Eligibility: Entries are open to two-player teams of amateur golfers who: (a) are members in good standing of a WSGA member club, (b) each have an active GHIN number and USGA Handicap Index, issued by a WSGA member club, not exceeding 36.4 at the time of entry; and (c) partners' course handicaps must be within 8 strokes of one another or an adjustment will be made to the player with the higher course handicap to meet this requirement. The maximum allowable course handicap will be 36 (players above this will be reduced to meet this requirement).

Format: 36-hole (Best-Ball) Four-Ball Stroke Play (Gross and Net). The field will be divided into flights based on team course handicap. In the event of a tie for the gross championship, the winner will be decided immediately by a hole-by-hole playoff.

Tee Times: 12:30 p.m. - 2:30 p.m. (Rnd 1) & 7:30 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. (Rnd 2) off the #1 and #10 tees.

Age: No age requirements

Handicap Limit (Individual): 36.4

Field Limit: 48 teams (Field fill method: Exempt teams followed by order of entry receipt). Since the championship will run concurrently with the WSGA Senior Men's Best-Ball Championship, the WSGA reserves the right to increase either field limit to fill the full field of 96 teams.

Entry Fee: $380 per team 

Cart Fee: $90 per team. Includes both rounds and must be paid during registration. Spectator carts are not permitted.

Entry Deadline: April 25, 2019 at 4:30 p.m. (PDT) 

Entry Includes: Two rounds of championship play, one hosted practice round, warm up range balls, tee prize, lunch following final round play, Kusak crystal awards for top finishing teams and a merchandise payout ($5,000 based on a full field). Crystal awards and merchandise credit awarded to the top gross and net finishing teams in each flight.

Exemptions (Gross Only)

  • Champions earn an exemption into the 11th WSGA Champions of Champions to be played at The Home Course in DuPont, Wash. in April of 2020.
  • Champions earn an exemption into the 64th WSGA Men's Best-Ball Championship to be played in May of 2020.


Past Champions:

Amateur Championship

Year Venue Champions
2018 Wine Valley Golf Club Austin Beatty and Luke Bakke
2017 Kalispel Golf & Country Club Aaron Whalen and Cameron Whittle
2016 Salish Cliffs Golf Club Ben Garrett and Erik Olson
2015 Inglewood Golf Club Tyler Matthews and Matthew Steele
2014 White Horse Golf Club Tyler Matthews and Matthew Steele
2013 Meridian Valley Country Club Chris Bae and Craig Larson
2012 Palouse Ridge Golf Club Ryan Whitaker and Dan Whitaker
2011 Wine Valley Golf Club Nick Ellis and Rob Matson
2010 Apple Tree Golf Course Terry Crockett and Ken Baumann
2009 White Horse Golf Club Chris DeGrazia and Mike Hickok
2008 The Home Course Matthew Remington and Brian Remington
2007 Bear Creek Country Club Tom Brandes and Alex Stamey
2006 Trophy Lake Golf and Country Club Tom Brandes and Alex Stamey
2005 Desert Canyon Golf Resort Lew Mullen and Roger Thorn
2004 Eaglemont Golf Club Jeff Strickland and Mike Seek
2003 Inglewood Golf Club Rob Matson and David Fern
2002 Alderbrook Golf and Yacht Club Dirk Curtis and Jack Kelly
2001 Moses Pointe Golf Resort Matt Johnson and Jack Kelly
2000 Eaglemont Golf Club Mike Jacobsen and Jim Perkins
1999 Oakbrook Golf and Country Club Mike Joyce and Todd Tibke
1998 Willows Run Golf Club Dr. Kirk Smith and Kelly Denessen
1997 Eaglemont Golf Club Dr. Kirk Smith and Kelly Denessen
1996 Inglewood Golf Club Ken Greenway and Jim Hutchinson
1995 Oakbrook Golf and Country Club Mike Moore and John Skusek
1994 Classic Golf Club Ray Hendrickson and Mike Joyce

Featured Links: